My List

I don’t do resolutions.  It smacks to much of setting yourself up for failure.  I do however love a set of goals and if I can combine it with my other great love, lists, all is right in my world.  I plan to come back and add things and cross things off quite frequently.  My goal is one a month but some will be outstanding lifestyle habits I am trying to change so those will just get progress reports.  I am blogging this for my reference so it is a little rough.  Without further ado!

Respecting my body more

this will include

  • eating better
  • drinking more water
  • taking medicine as prescribed or discussing changes with my doctor
  • following up better with prescribed tests
  • going to bed at a decent hour and sleeping 8 hours
  • resting when required and respecting my physical limits
  • respecting my emotional limits
  • my beginning exercise goal is 5 yoga poses a day 2x a day
  • keeping track of these things on my spark page so I can see my progress and get/give encouragement with my friends  and I would love it if you join us.
  • pampering myself

Things just to bring me happiness.

  • my yoga practice.
  • photo a day and 31 days to a better photo and just generally taking the time to learn more about photography
  • crafting something at least 2 a month
  • learn to sew
  • learn to knit
  • learn woodworking
  • doodle more
  • join in more with others blog parties
  • start my crafting blog
  • keep up with our homeschooling and family blog here
  • date my husband at least 2 times every month.  no kid talk no house talk unless it is dreaming together

get more organized

  • homeschool our books, papers, supplies, websites and fieldtrips
  • crafting
  • paperwork
  • time management
2 responses

  1. Fantastic!!!! I love goals :)
    ~h

    January 3, 2011 at 1:46 am

  2. Do you have your crafting blog up yet? I’d love a link :)

    January 12, 2011 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

