What’s Open 1/12/11

I thought at the end of each day of surfing I would start to post what I have open.  It is similar to the a picture a day project I am working on but mostly is just interesting.  Hopefully you will find something in it to interest you as well.

In no particular order:

Interview with Farmer Brad is talking about new FDA restrictions on small farms.

Iron Craft is a new crafting themed challenge every week.

The Happiness Project is one womans look at how to be happier.  I haven’t gotten to far into this one but it looks interesting.  I am sure there is some wisdom there.

Rowdy Kittens is a new blog I am following about simple living.

Last but not least is a video of Diana Laufenberg that really spoke to me and is one of the reasons I choose to teach my children at home.  We no longer need to go to school to get the information so it is time to use the information we have an overabundance of to teach children in a new way.

I usually have more up than that at the end of the day but today we went to the dentist to have Tav’s sore teeth checked.  She took quite a tumble off of her bike on Christmas Eve and her tooth was still bothering her.  Good news is her teeth are just sore  from her teeth loosening.  Then we went to pick up Lego’s for CurrClick’s Lego Club.  We missed the class but had so much fun just using the idea from the class.  You were supposed to make a 2011 sign that is designed to fall over and then brainstorm how to make it stable.  We really enjoyed this and even if you just take the ideas and skip the class it is worth it.

I would love to hear what you think about the links and which you found thought-provoking or useful.

2 responses

  1. Love this idea :)
    The Iron Craft blog is pretty spiffy. I LOVE the negative lamps!
    ~h

    January 13, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    • I told you that you would love those. I don’t have any negatives I am willing to sacrifice so on our field trips I plan to give the girls disposable cameras. I am thinking this might be neat just adhered to the inside of existing lampshades. At least until our big trip to ikea.

      January 16, 2011 at 7:51 pm

Leave a Reply

